Calasanctius College

John Forde Tournament 2023

John  Forde Tournament 2023

Huge congratulations to all the students who participated in our annual John Forde Soccer Tournament over the past 2 weeks. Each May this event is ran in memory of a much loved and respected past staff member who tragically passed away in 1997. This year we were delighted and honoured to welcome his widow Carmel to the event to present the awards on the day. This year's victorious team was captained by Cathal Penney and the prestigous Player of the Tournament was awarded to Max Hawksley. Congratulations again to all involved and many thanks to all the staff who supported it in all weather over the last two weeks.

Winning Team: Cathal Penney (Capt), Aaron Doyle, Eoin Connolly, Séamus Fallon, Darragh Clery, Stefan Ababei, Tareef Islam, Cian Geraghty.

Runners-Up: Max Hawksley (Capt), Luke O'Connor, Matthew Maher, Cillian Byrne, Mathys Bocquet, Collins Obasi, Colm Shivnan, Thomas Blake.

Player of the Tournament: Max Hawksley

Co. Galway
H91 K7H2

091 794 564

© 2024 Calasanctius College